Our People

The Faculty of Arts is home to over 200 academic and professional staff who are committed to delivering outstanding research and teaching. 

The Faculty of Arts is The University of Adelaide's hub of teaching and research in the humanities, music, social sciences and education. 


Executive dean

Professor Jennie Shaw, Executive Dean, Faculty of Arts (pictured)

Contact: Ann Pace, Executive Assistant

Deputy deans

Deputy Dean, Learning & Teaching Associate Professor Lucy Potter
Deputy Dean, Research Professor Rachel Ankeny
Deputy Dean, International Dr Ning Zhang


Gender, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Dr Jenni Caruso
Graduate Studies A/Prof Natalie Edwards
Student Experience Ms Kayoko Enomoto
Work Integrated Learning Associate Professor Wayne Errington

Faculty leaders

Faculty Executive Manager Mark Pickford
Finance & Planning Manager Abhinay Katakam
Student & Learning Services Manager Jessica Merrick
Marketing, Engagement and Recruitment Manager Lauren Grantham
Research Development Manager Simon Ladd
Faculty Executive Officer Kath McCulloch

Researchers and academics

Researcher profiles  staff directory 

Professional staff

Staff directory