Lunchtime Concert: Duo Concertante

Let newly appointed principle oboe of the ASO Joshua Oates and pianist Michael Ierace take you on a musical journey across two continents.

They begin in the Hindu temples of India with a meditative work by Australian composer Tim Dargaville and move on to a thrilling Hungarian rhapsody written for Heinz Holliger by the celebrated Hungarian conductor and composer Antal Doráti.

Joshua Oates oboe
Michael Ierace piano

Dargaville In the Spirit House
Dorati Duo Concertante

Joshua Oates and Michael Ierace
Tagged in Lunchtime series