Lunchtime Concert: Brought to Light

Let our Head of Classical Performance, Elizabeth Layton and celebrated pianist Michael Ierace draw you in with these exquisite works.

Russian pianist, conductor and composer Alexander Siloti studied under the famous Tchaikovsky and Liszt. His artful transcriptions of these Bach sonatas were only recently discovered.

Elizabeth Layton violin
Michael Ierace piano

Bach Sonata No. 1 in B minor, BWV 1014
Bach Sonata No. 2 in A major, BWV 1015
Bach Sonata No. 3 in E major, BWV 1016


Elizabeth Layton and Michael Ierace
Tagged in Lunchtime series