Lunchtime concert: Celia Craig & Michael Ierace 


2020 is the 250th anniversary of Beethoven’s birth.

Featured in this program is his Horn Sonata in F major Op. 17 transcribed for the cor anglais. Australian composer Stuart Greebaum’s melodic and evocative Sonata for Oboe and Piano was written for Celia Craig in 2015.

Celia Craig cor anglais, oboe
Michael Ierace piano

Beethoven Sonata Op. 17
Greenbaum Sonata for Oboe and Piano

Tagged in Lunchtime series, Concert Series