Skip to content

The Natalia Davies Prize

Whereas Miss Amylis I. Laffer has given to the University the sum of $800 for the purpose of perpetuating the memory of the late Miss Natalia Davies, the following rules are hereby made:

  1. There shall be an annual prize called "The Natalia Davies Prize".
  2. The prize shall be books to the value of $100, unless determined otherwise by the Faculty.
  3. The prize shall be awarded to the candidate who shall be deemed by the examiners to be the most meritorious student in first-year history, provided that the candidate has not previously completed a year's course of study or work at a university.
  4. If, in any particular year, the examiners deem that two or more candidates are of equal merit, the prize shall be divided equally amongst the candidates.
  5. If, in any particular year, the examiners consider that no candidate is suitable for the prize, then no award shall be made.
  6. These rules may be altered from time to time by the Faculty, but the title and purpose of the prize shall not be altered.

Faculty of Arts
Ground Floor, Napier Building



T: +61 8 8313 5245

Opening Hours

Mon, Wed, Thurs & Fri: 10.00am - 4.00pm
Tuesday: 11.00am - 5.00pm

Find Us Online

Faculty of Arts on Facebook   Faculty of Arts blog   Faculty of Arts YouTube