Lunchtime Concert - Saudades Do Brasil

Elizabeth Layton  violin
Mike Bevan  guitar
Oliver Fartach-Naini  guitar
Stephen Whittington  piano

Writer A.F.G. Bell describes the emotion of saudade as “…not an active discontent or poignant sadness, but an indolent dreaming wistfulness.” Listen to saudade turned into musical form with works by Ernesto Nazareth, Darius Milhaud, Stephen Whittington and Heitor Villa-Lobos.

Concert Series 2021
Tagged in Lunchtime series, Elder Conservatorium of Music