Skip to content

Undergraduate Discipline Advisors

Find out more about our Discipline areas, including potential career options, study pathways and course content.

Anthropology

Dr Dianne Rodger
(08) 8313 5931 
dianne.rodger@adelaide.edu.au

Art History

Dr Lisa Mansfield
(08) 8313 5755 
lisa.mansfield@adelaide.edu.au

Asian Studies

Dr Gerry Groot
(08) 8313 4312 
gerry.groot@adelaide.edu.au

Chinese Studies

Dr Ning Zhang
(08) 8313 4281
ning.zhang@adelaide.edu.au

Classics

Dr Jacqueline Clarke
(08) 8313 4268 
jacqueline.r.clarke@adelaide.edu.au

Criminology

Dr Andrew Hope
(08) 8313 5212 
andrew.hope@adelaide.edu.au

International Development

Dr Thomas Wanner
(08) 8313 3084

thomas.wanner@adelaide.edu.au

Education

Dr Nina Maadad
(08) 8313 3711 
nina.maadad@adelaide.edu.au

English/Creative Writing

Dr Joy McEntee
(08) 8313 4564 
joy.mcentee@adelaide.edu.au

European Studies

Dr Peter Poiana
(08) 8313 5632 
peter.poiana@adelaide.edu.au

French Studies

Dr Peter Poiana
(08) 8313 5632 
peter.poiana@adelaide.edu.au

Gender Studies

Dr Pam Papadelos
(08) 8313 3345
pam.papadelos@adelaide.edu.au

Geography, Environment and Population

Dr Melissa Nursey-Bray
(08) 8313 3497
melissa.nursey-bray@adelaide.edu.au

German Studies

Ms Judith Wilson
(08) 8313 5642  
judith.wilson@adelaide.edu.au

History

Dr Gareth Pritchard
(08) 8313 4529 
gareth.pritchard@adelaide.edu.au

Indigenous Knowledges and Society

Dr Frances Wyld
(08) 8313 0264 
frances.wyld@adelaide.edu.au

Indonesian Studies

Rosslyn von der Borch
(08) 8201 3282 (Flinders)
rosslyn.vonderborch@flinders.edu.au

Italian Studies

Dr Daniela Rose
(08) 8313 4657 (Adelaide)
Room 535, Wills Building
daniela.rose@flinders.edu.au

Japanese Studies

Ms Kayoko Enomoto
(08) 8313  4284
kayoko.enomoto@adelaide.edu.au

Linguistics

Dr Rob Amery
(08) 8313 3924
rob.amery@adelaide.edu.au

Media

Dr Kim Barbour
(08) 8313 4341
kim.barbour@adelaide.edu.au

Sociology

Dr Erica Miller
(08) 8313 3277
erica.millar@adelaide.edu.au

Music

Mr Steven Knopoff
(08) 8313 3726
steven.knopoff@adelaide.edu.au

Philosophy

Dr Jordi Fernandez
(08) 8313 5299
jorge.fernandez@adelaide.edu.au

Politics and International Studies

Dr Czeslaw Tubilewicz
(08) 8313 5169
czeslaw.tubilewicz@adelaide.edu.au

Modern Greek Studies

Dr Maria Palaktsoglou
(08) 8313 4657 (Adelaide)
Room 534, Wills Building
maria.palaktsoglou@flinders.edu.au

Spanish Studies

Sergio Holas
(08) 8313 4744
sergio.holas@adelaide.edu.au

 

Faculty of Arts
Ground Floor, Napier Building

THE UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE
SA 5005 AUSTRALIA

Contact

T: +61 8 8313 5245
arts@adelaide.edu.au

Opening Hours

Mon, Wed, Thurs & Fri: 10.00am - 4.00pm
Tuesday: 11.00am - 5.00pm

Find Us Online

Faculty of Arts on Facebook   Faculty of Arts blog   Faculty of Arts YouTube